Carry

Last week I poured out my grief, fears and burdens about being a Military Mama and I thank everyone of you who responded and prayed for us. I felt upheld, I felt carried. Appropriately Carry is this week’s prompt over in the #Five Minute Friday Writing Community.

Today the passage which sprung to my mind is:

Even to your old age and gray hairs I am he, I am he who will sustain you.

I have made you and I will carry you;

I will sustain you and I will rescue you.

Isaiah 46:4

And that reminds me of the faithfulness of God. He is the same God who created me, who will carry me through all of life’s journeys; He is the faithful God who will not give up on me, but will sustain me through each of life’s seasons; He is the faithful God who will rescue me from that fearful dark pit.

So today, I exult in the faithfulness of my God who is the same, ‘yesterday, today and forever’. The God who is my creator, my maker, my redeemer, my Lord and my shepherd. The same God who stood at the door of my heart and knocked all those years ago, He is the One who has carried me; He has been faithful even now that I am grey haired, and He will continue to be faithful, He will continue to carry me.

Praise be to His Name!

12 thoughts on “Carry”

  1. Even though I am worn out
    and dying, it is true,
    take my word, and have no doubt
    that I’ll come back for you.
    Maybe I don’t know your face,
    and maybe not your name,
    but here in this dodgy place,
    mate, we are all the same,
    and you may be a swagman
    or top shelf posh bloke,
    and maybe I don’t understand
    the rank slide on your cloak,
    but hold to me like someone dear;
    I’ll bloody get you out of here.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment